DJ Stingray for Tresor Kern Vol. 4 Compilation

DJ Stingray for Tresor Kern Vol. 4 Compilation


May 23, 2017

DJ Stingray is the voice of Tresor’s Kern Vol. 4 Mix CD which will be released on July 7th, 2017. The celebrated Berlin label inaugurated their Kern Mix CD series in 2012 with DJ Deep, DJ Hell in 2013 and most recently Objekt in 2016.

For this edition the Detroit legend hand-picked 27-tracks to present a device for decoding time in all directions, a sonic prism that refracts our senses into auxiliary components of a total future-rush.

DJ Stingray, aka Sherard Ingram, has been a key leader in electro and techno since its' beginnings. Ingram was the founding member of Urban Tribe (producing often with Anthony Shakir, Carl Craig, and Kenny Dixon Jr.) as well as DJing alongside Gerald Donald and James Stinson as Drexciya. In recent years Ingram’s own productions have spanned across labels such as Carl Craig’s Planet E, Lorenzo Senni’s Presto?!, Kenny Dixon Jr.’s Mahogani Music to the Bleep43.

Accompanying the mix CD is a double vinyl of 8-tracks. The leading manoeuvre comes from the collaborative efforts of DJ Stingray and Gerald Donald under the name NRSB-11 with a new track ‘Nationalised’. This mix showcases DJ Stingray’s fast and distinctive mixing style, fitting 27 tracks into a 1-hour mix, he combines classic sounds of Detroit’s dance-floors with punchy techno of the still distant future.

Tracklist CD:
1. Dopplereffekt – Scientist
2. Alex Cortex – We Run Your Life
3. Kris Wadsworth – Infiltrator
4. Christopher Joseph – Mind At Sea
5. Silent Servant – Dissociation
6. Adam Jay – Lexic
7. Herva – Slam The Laptop
8. Gesloten Cirkel – Submit X
9. Professor X – Professor X (Saga)
10. NRSB-11 – Nationalised
11. Luke Eargoggle – I Belong To The Past
12. Drexciya – Lost Vessel
13. Dynarec – Moving Corridors
14. Syncom Data – Musik Politik
15. Creepy Autograph – Night Stalker
16. Drexciya – Aquabahn
17. Faceless Mind – Ocean Movers (Vcs2600 Science Remix)
18. 065 DJ Dijital – Bang
19. Drexciya – Running Out Of Space
20. Illektrolab – Overdrive
21. Anna Meredith – VapourIsED (LoneLady Remix)
22. Drexciya – Dr. Blowfins’ Black Storm Stabilizing Spheres
23. DJ Di’jital – Mind of the Master
24. Morphology – Vector Plant
25. Luke Eargoggle & Kan3da – Night Smoker
26. AFX – Serge Fenix Rendered 2
27. Drexciya – Cascading Celestial Giants

Tracklist LP:
A1. NRSB-11 – Nationalised
A2. Dynarec – Moving Corridors
B1. Professor X – Professor X
B2. Herva – Slam The Laptop
C1. AFX – Serge Fenix Rendered 2
C2. Gesloten Cirkel – Submit X
D1. Anna Meredith – VapourIsED (LoneLady Remix)
D2. Syncom Data – Musik Politik

Have Your Say