Dub Syndicate material of Adrian Sherwood resurfaced via On-U Sound


September 22, 2017

Digidub pioneers Dub Syndicate's four early albums are to be reissued on 10 November through the legendary On-U Sound.

A new compilation of previously unreleased versions called "Displaced Masters" will be released on the same date, as will "Ambience In Dub 1982-1985", which collects all five albums into a 5cd boxset with 24-page booklet.

Dub Syndicate began in the early 1980s by Adrian Sherwood and Lincoln 'Style' Scott of Roots Radics. The band has released 15 albums, with a rotating cast of collaborators as Lee 'Scratch' Perry, Scientist, Luciano (the Jamaican reggae star), Bim Sherman, Keith LeBlanc, Doug Wimbish and Skip McDonald.

The albums getting reissued are 1982's The Pounding System (Ambience In Dub), 1983's hard-to-find One Way System, 1984's North Of The River Thames (with Dr Pablo) and 1985's Tunes From The Missing Channel.

Have Your Say